Pacific Dawn

Pacific Dawn

Owner:
Pat Cavanaugh

Captains:
Pat Cavanaugh

Mailing Address:
Pacific Dawn Sportfishing
2838 Garrison Street
San Diego, CA 92106




Boat Website: www.pacificdawn.com/


Captain Pat Cavanaugh
Full Galley Service
60ft. x 19ft.
Sleeps 24

Pacific Dawn is a 60-foot sporfisher with a 19 foot beam and solid fiberglass hull. Specially designed for trips of 1 to 2 1/2 days, she is a very wide and stable fishing platform, with more fishing room up the side than most boats in her class. Recently refurbished, her features include the following:

  • Air conditionded bunk room, completely remodeld in January 2003, specifically designed for groups of 15 to 20 passengers, each with an individual bunk.
  • Galley completely refinished, with new flooring, windows, upholstery and stainless steel.
  • Repowered in 2000, she has two new low emissions 350 hp Cummins diesel engines, plus a new Onan generator.
  • Electronics completely updated, including color scanning sonar.
  • New custom bait tanks, desinged to hold an honest 120 scoops.
  • Large refrigerated fish hold. Your catch will be treated with the utmost care, chilled to just above freezing to assure that your fish are in the best possible condition when you arrive home. Filleting is available upon request.


Beer, Soft Drinks, Sundries and Fishing tackle not included. 50% deposit required to confirm reservation. Balance due on departure date. Deposits not refunded unless cancellation is made 90 days prior to departure date. We reserve the right to overbook by one reservation. Meals and Mexican Fishing Permit not included in price.



Charter Rates

Trip Types Season AnglersMon - Thu Fri - Sun
Overnight Summer 20 $5,000 $5,300
1.5 Day Summer 18 $7,500 $7,800
2 Day Summer 17 $8,900 $9,500
2.5 Day Summer 15 $11,500 $11,700
Prices subject to change without notice. Call the landing for exact pricing.


Upcoming Trips

To make your reservation please click on the green button next to the trip you would like to go on. Then follow the instructions to complete your reservation.

Key:

Passport Required
Meals Included in Price
Permits Included in Price
July, 2019
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Sun. 7-21-19 9:00 PM
Tue. 7-23-19 7:00 PM
17
$675
17
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Tue. 7-23-19 9:00 PM
Thu. 7-25-19 7:00 PM
17
$675
17
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Trip includes meals and Mexican Permits.
August, 2019
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Thu. 8-22-19 9:00 PM
Sat. 8-24-19 7:00 PM
17
$675
7
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
Overnight
Mon. 8-26-19 9:00 PM
Tue. 8-27-19 7:00 PM
18
$325
18
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes Mexican Permits.
September, 2019
Pacific Dawn
Overnight
Fri. 9-20-19 9:00 PM
Sat. 9-21-19 7:00 PM
18
$325
17
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
Overnight
Thu. 9-26-19 9:00 PM
Fri. 9-27-19 7:00 PM
18
$325
18
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes Mexican Permits.
October, 2019
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Tue. 10-1-19 9:00 PM
Thu. 10-3-19 7:00 PM
17
$675
12
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Thu. 10-3-19 9:00 PM
Sat. 10-5-19 7:00 PM
17
$675
17
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Wed. 10-16-19 9:00 PM
Fri. 10-18-19 7:00 PM
17
$675
17
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Sun. 10-20-19 9:00 PM
Tue. 10-22-19 7:00 PM
17
$675
17
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
1.5 Day
Tue. 10-22-19 9:00 PM
Thu. 10-24-19 6:00 AM
18
$495
18
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Thu. 10-24-19 9:00 PM
Sat. 10-26-19 7:00 PM
17
$675
Full
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
1.5 Day
Sat. 10-26-19 9:00 PM
Mon. 10-28-19 6:00 AM
18
$495
18
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Mon. 10-28-19 9:00 PM
Wed. 10-30-19 7:00 PM
17
$675
16
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Thu. 10-31-19 9:00 PM
Sat. 11-2-19 7:00 PM
17
$650
16
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
November, 2019
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Thu. 11-7-19 9:00 PM
Sat. 11-9-19 7:00 PM
17
$650
17
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Thu. 11-14-19 9:00 PM
Sat. 11-16-19 7:00 PM
17
$650
16
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
1.5 Day
Sat. 11-16-19 9:00 PM
Mon. 11-18-19 6:00 AM
18
$475
18
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.
Pacific Dawn
2 Day Limited Load
Sat. 11-23-19 9:00 PM
Mon. 11-25-19 7:00 PM
17
$650
17
Offshore/Freelance. Targeting Tuna, Yellowtail, Dorado, and more! Price includes meals and Mexican Permits.